Dreamy Eyes for Dreamy Love….

I wrote this on 28 April 2007… for the girl of my dreams, which is still in my dreams….

Image

From my window in my bedroom,

From a corner in my heart,

There was a hope

A hope to see you one day,

That hope was dying,

As I was dying with it.

I wanted my birds to fly,

But they were the ones who,

Refused to say Good-bye.

Later, I discovered they did not know to fly.

And that is how the hope to see you again came by,

Because my heart was still beating,

Which meant I was still alive

May be today or tomorrow

This month or next year.

I would see you

The girl of my dreams

I will read this to you

In addition, see you smile and blush at the same time

Wow! What a wonderful sight would that be

I am waiting and will keeping waiting…..

For the girl of my dreams….

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Miss Amirah says:

    lucky girl 😉 🙂

    1. sunnyslice says:

      You bet she is… But I have no idea where she is…

      1. Miss Amirah says:

        You never know, don’t get dishearted, there is a saying in our languaga, hearts are connected, whenever u’ll meet her ,u’ll come to know instantly, that this is da one !

        1. sunnyslice says:

          Thanks… Its just that the wait kills and I hope it proves to be worth it…

  2. shruti says:

    gud 4 girl,nice one.

Leave a Reply

